

# NWSEO Congratulates the 2010 Isaac M. Cline National Award Winning Members

(November 19, 2010) NWSEO would like to congratulate the following members of the 2010 Isaac M. Cline National Awards. More than 50 percent of this year's winners are members of NWSEO.

The Isaac M. Cline Award is presented to individuals and teams who have made significant contributions in support of the National Weather Service. The award is named in honor of Isaac M. Cline, one of the most recognized employees in weather service history. The National award winning union members and descriptions of their award-winning work are listed below.

### Equal Employment Opportunity/Diversity Management

**Delyne Kirkham** (Western Region) for outstanding contributions to the Western Region Diversity Management Program through strong initiative and teamwork.

### **Engineering, Electronics, or Facilities**

Wanda J. Gaines (Central Region) for leading efforts to restore two significant ASOS failures this year.

## <u>Hydrology</u>

**Alison MacNeil** and **Robert Fenner** (Eastern Region) for outstanding contributions to the implementation of the Community Hydrologic Prediction System (CHPS) and associated programs at Eastern Region River Forecast Centers.

### **Hydrometeorology**

**Andrew Just** (Central Region) for advancing the NWS Digital Services Program with improved Grid Methodology approaches and Smart Tools.

### **Meteorology**

**Timothy Erickson** (Southern Region) for providing thousands of essential weather briefings from the Incident Command Center in Houma to the U.S. Coast Guard and other Federal responders during the Deepwater Horizon oil spill.

### **Upper-Air Observations**

WFO Reno, Nevada (Western Region) for being a top performing upper air site and serving as a model unit within the NWS network.